Skip to main content

User and Permission Management

Management of users and their rights within Legartis

User management is accessible within Legartis in the browser
via "Teams & Users" in the main menu.

Permissions provide fine-grained control over which features an individual person may use. They can be granted or revoked per user individually and are independent of the management role.


Click on the card of the team "All Users" to have an overview of all existing users.

The List shows you
User name shows the users' name and email address of the users' account

Account type = role the user is given (admin or user)

Teams names the teams the user belongs to
Last login shows the date and time of the last login or whether the user has never logged in yet and you maybe resend the invite to login
The pencil icon takes you to the rights assignment section, where user accounts can be edited.

The trash bin icon can be used to delete user accounts.



​The Invite New User button can be used to create new users and assign the respective rights.

The Edit permissions button leads you to a permission management matrix.


The available permissions

Permission

Meaning

Contract review

Review contracts within MS Word or in the Legartis web App

Advanced Prompting

Advanced prompting features

Playbook manager

Create and manage Playbooks

Requirements manager

Maintain requirements

User Tuning in Review

Fine-tuning during the review

User Management

Manage users (workspace admin)

Complete Document View

Read all documents in the workspace

Insights / Analytics

View reports and analyses

Packages & Billing

Manage billing

Legal Agent

Use the Legal Agent

How permissions are granted

  • Permissions can be set individually and granularly – each capability can be specifically granted or revoked.

  • For the common case of "make someone an Admin / Member", there is a specific toggle on the "user details" tab that provides a quick shortcut.

Did this answer your question?